10 blogs writers should be following by new & upcoming authors

Look what I found this morning! I’m on this list!

Milly Schmidt

Since re-animating my long dead twitter, I have uncovered a whole new world of literary connections. Among them are thousands upon thousands of blogs written by new, aspiring and upcoming authors. After combing through at least two hundred websites, during which I found a few spectacular duds, I managed to uncover some gems (please note I did not find these blogs from DMs, but from good all fashion hunting #mondayblogs #amwriting):

Nate Philbrick@NatePhilbrick

Author of the novel Little One, and with two more on the way, Nate’s You Write Fiction blog is full to brimming with author tips and writing insights. Seriously, anyone who blogs about Writing & Coffee in the same post and provides twitter examples is just too perfect in spirit to even exist in this world.

View original post 339 more words

Leave a Reply

