Getting Back To It

If you follow me on Twitter, you might have seen me use a special hashtag. #AmWriting. I used to use it all the time. Every day. Then I had another baby. Now it’s a miracle if I get to write.

Well, miracles do happen and I have been writing. I’m back on the short stories. I have one and a half at the moment in my Recent Documents. They are still a bit rough, still a bit raw, but they are documents with words. That’s the important part.

My plan is a plan I’ve stolen from Tina Williams at My Writing Journey. She came up with the idea of writing 50 before 50 – that’s fifty short stories before she’s fifty years old and I’m going to try to do the same.

I’d be lying if I said I didn’t want to create a collection.

6 thoughts on “Getting Back To It

  1. It’s great to hear you are writing again! I like your 50 before 50 ambition as well. There’s nothing like sitting down and doing it to actually reach “have done it”.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

